Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Does your husb/SO opinion effect yours?

like when you pick out something to wear would you pick something he likes ever? Do you cook things he likes usually?

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 2:59 PM on Jan. 8, 2009 in Relationships

Answers (9)
  • very little with the dress but the cooking yes because he has to eat it but if he doesn't like what I wearing then don't look I tell him
    lalasha

    Answer by lalasha at 3:03 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

  • it depends if I am asking him something and I want him to answear turthfully or not.
    coolmom2805

    Answer by coolmom2805 at 3:05 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

  • It affects my choices, but not my opinion. I'll get a dress or cook a meal he likes because I value his opinion, but it doesn't make me like the thing in question more because he does.
    riotgrrl

    Answer by riotgrrl at 3:13 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

  • Doesnt affect my opinion because everyone has their own & i have a mind of my own so i form my own opinions but i do take into consideration what he likes/dislikes & how he feels about things before i do them.We are a team & it would be disrespectful for either of us to not think about the other when making decisions.
    cheekymonster

    Answer by cheekymonster at 3:19 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

  • I do cook foods that I know he likes because he contributes to the grocery budget so it's only fair that he get to enjoy the food he helped buy. I can't say that his opinion means a lot regarding what I wear. He has a horrible sense of style and he'll be the first to tell you that so if he doesn't like what I'm wearing it probably means it looks great. LOL!

    On other matters though my husbands opinion does mean a lot such as where our money goes, how we spend our extra time, how we deal with family issues. We work as a team. We may have differing opinions regarding different things but we always take the other person's stance into consideration when we are working on a resolution.
    sillyt

    Answer by sillyt at 3:27 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

  • when it come to cooking yes and he is supper picky lol i hate it but im not gonna much longer there are plenty of stuff i like that is not weird or anything hes weird for being so damn picky lol
    mommie2twogirls

    Answer by mommie2twogirls at 3:57 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

  • no, but mine affects his! he had no opinions until he met me :p
    aliciatron

    Answer by aliciatron at 4:19 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

  • It doesn't change the way I feel about the clothes or make me like a certain food more or less. I just like pleasing him every once in a while because I love him and like to cook for him things I know he likes or I like wearing things that he feels look nice on me.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 6:37 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

  • yep, for the most part.
    munch12502

    Answer by munch12502 at 10:40 PM on Jan. 8, 2009

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Cafemom Join now to connect to other members! Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN