Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Give me your honest opinions.....

I'm 5'4. I50lbs and 19 years old. I only have 1 child.

Keep in mind my height and age on this. I wear a size 12 pants.

Is that too much to weigh and what is the ideal weight for a person my age and height? I want opinions from actual women not the stupid media who thinks your obese if your a size 8. lol
I'm wanting to know so I can set a good goal weight and size.

 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 8:37 PM on Jan. 22, 2009 in Just for Fun

This question is closed.
Answers (11)
  • Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:42 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • Do what makes you happy. If you aren't happy with the weight you have, lose some. If you are happy, be happy.
    stanmom

    Answer by stanmom at 8:39 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • I'm 5' tall and my doctor said my ideal weight should be between 115 and 125 for my body type.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:39 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • I'm 5'2 and weigh 105. But I have small boobs too.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:40 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • in my opinion your at the perfect weight. trust me i wish i was the weight! :( but i cant lose any weight!! i've been trying for about a yr now!
    MommaBear1129

    Answer by MommaBear1129 at 8:40 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • If you are happy where you are, then stay there...if you're not happy lose some until you feel happy with yourself.
    happymom0724

    Answer by happymom0724 at 8:42 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • I am 5' exactly. I have 2 kids and I weigh 173. I am over weight by quite a bit. I should be about 125-130 for my build. Good luck, momma. But I tell you this. Just today my husband was once again raving about my body. He even loves my fat stomach! I don't understand his craziness. LOL He also compared me to one of the old Reniscance paintings of nude women. You know , the ones that have pale creamy skin and round stomachs instead of flat ones.
    2kidsonly2arms

    Answer by 2kidsonly2arms at 8:42 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • I'm 5'8" and my ideal weight according to my doctor (height and body type) is 140lbs.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:45 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • I like those old paintings. They show what real women look like instead of nowdays all they portray is super thin women with bog ta ta's and butts...It's so superficial.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:45 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

  • My Dr. told me that the normal height range for 5'4" (I am that tall also) is anywhere from 105-140. Anything above or below that should be given a second look . . .
    epoh

    Answer by epoh at 8:49 PM on Jan. 22, 2009

close Cafemom Join now to connect to other members! Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN