Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

How much are all your monthly bills total? Not includimg food.

Rent/mortgage, car payment, electricity, water, phone, cable, internet, cell phones, gas, credit cards, etc.?

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 5:35 PM on Apr. 28, 2012 in Money & Work

Answers (19)
  • Our total monthly expenses are about $3300.
    amandajoy21

    Answer by amandajoy21 at 6:42 PM on Apr. 28, 2012

  • If we didn't have to buy food and toilet paper and soaps we could live within our means.
    meooma

    Answer by meooma at 6:49 PM on Apr. 28, 2012

  • Total of around 3500 but that includes food, so 3000?
    missanc

    Answer by missanc at 6:59 PM on Apr. 28, 2012

  • Ours is about $1300 for everything besides food and gas for the car. That's our mortgage, lights, cable, gym membership, phones, etc.
    SAHMinIL2

    Answer by SAHMinIL2 at 7:45 PM on Apr. 28, 2012

  • About 3500
    booklover545

    Answer by booklover545 at 2:58 PM on Apr. 29, 2012

  • about 2 grand a month
    romanceparty4u

    Answer by romanceparty4u at 12:35 PM on Apr. 30, 2012

  • Rent - $2100
    Preschool - $1800
    Student loan - $250
    Cell phones - $140
    Cable/internet - $135
    Electric - $100 - 200
    Credit cards - $1000

    So that's $5625 a month before groceries, transportation (public, we don't have cars), and entertainment, etc.
    katiemomNY

    Answer by katiemomNY at 9:03 AM on May. 1, 2012

  • Mortgage 295 ~ we frequently make double payments
    Utilities ~ 100 or less for electric
    Cable/internet ~ internet only ~ 83
    Gas for cars ~ 25 - 35
    Car ins ~ 47
    Cell phones ~ 0 landline ~ 42
    no credit card bills
    no car notes

    so 592 - 897 and our mortgage should be paid within the year. The home we are building is ours ~ we pay as we build. Once the mortgage is paid and we are off grid for the electric, the monthly total will be 200-225.

    In addition, I grow most all of our vegetables, a good bit of our fruit, raise meat and dairy animals, so we really spend very little on food outside of some fruits and grains/flour. DH still hunts, and we catch the free allowance of seafood 3 times a year. I won't ever buy a new car again, and if 'they' force us to go to hybrids, I swear I will use a horse and buggy. I like my 'working' retirement a lot more than I ever liked working.

    Farmlady09

    Answer by Farmlady09 at 10:28 PM on May. 1, 2012

  • $2500
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 5:53 PM on May. 6, 2012

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.