Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

4 Bumps

Your personal opinion of pregnancy ages?

very very curious on everyone's personal take on ages for maternity.

I turn 31 in mid October. We're TTC and to the point where we bought a few tests since a BFP is likely anytime now (we REFUSE to test until we're almost totally sure since that would be so disappointing and sad for overly emotional me!) and I've been getting some feedback of "omg you're so old, that's bad, etc" and even fertility doc talk. That makes me feel so... odd!

Where do you stand? What's your personal cut off of eww gross

Answer Question
 
hibbingmom

Asked by hibbingmom at 7:14 PM on Sep. 24, 2012 in Pregnancy

Level 35 (71,876 Credits)
Answers (40)
  • I don't know about a cut off age, but I am older than you and would still have another pregnancy if I had a guy in the picture. I don't think 31 is all that old.
    kmath

    Answer by kmath at 7:15 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • 31 isn't an old maternal age IMO
    butterflyblue19

    Answer by butterflyblue19 at 7:16 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • I had my dau at my personal cut off age of 35. Don't go by what others opinions are, go by what your Dr. says, & by what you & your spouse or s/o feel is right for you! I don't have a problem being about 10 yrs older than most of her friends' parents either. First of all, I don't look my age, & 2nd of all, I'm a good mom, so who cares how old I am. :) Best of luck to you. :)

    mrsmom110

    Answer by mrsmom110 at 7:17 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • Thirty one isn't old to have a baby, in fact, I think it's an ideal age!!
    ohwrite

    Answer by ohwrite at 7:18 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • You're only 31, for goodness' sake!
    SWasson

    Answer by SWasson at 7:18 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • There are moms on here who were in their 40's for theirs- if the stars can do- why can't we?! :p
    mrsmom110

    Answer by mrsmom110 at 7:18 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • 31 is not old, tell them to shut their trap.
    LostSoul88

    Answer by LostSoul88 at 7:20 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • Any thing over 40 is to old. To me.

    louise2

    Answer by louise2 at 7:20 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • I was 42. If anyone thought, ewww gross, they didn't let on. I look pretty young, but certainly not younger than thirty. I say whenever is clever is ok to start a family.
    tessiedawg

    Answer by tessiedawg at 7:21 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

  • 31 is not old. I had my first child at 30, and the second 20 months later at 31. I was 37 when DS2 was born. And I would have had another if DH had been on board,
    balagan_imma

    Answer by balagan_imma at 7:23 PM on Sep. 24, 2012

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN