Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

4 Bumps

In YOUR opinion, who is the better mom?

The one that stays home, but may put financial security and luxury on hold. Or the mom that works but may have a little less to give.

I have the option to stay home, but I am scared. My kids are in elementary school, but no one is a baby.

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 11:23 PM on Feb. 5, 2013 in Parenting Debate

Answers (42)
  • popcorn

    fiatpax

    Answer by fiatpax at 11:30 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • The better mom is the one who throws herself into the love and care of her children with abandon, despite what her work (or lack there of) and financial situation might be. Money/schedule does not determine the strength of the mother. You are misguided in your assessment of good parenting.
    theMOMmission

    Answer by theMOMmission at 11:32 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • I did not asses good parenting, I asked your opinion.
    Anonymous

    Comment by Anonymous (original poster) at 11:33 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • I don't think one is better then the other.. I think you just have to try ur best to give what your kids need. If your kids are in school all day then your not really going to be staying home with them.. Between school and after school activities your kids may not even be around so now is a good time to make that money guilt free if that's what your looking to do
    nnh_mama

    Answer by nnh_mama at 11:34 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • Throw in a Coke with that popcorn paxi and let's pull up a chair together....
    m-avi

    Answer by m-avi at 11:34 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • And you got my opinion.
    theMOMmission

    Answer by theMOMmission at 11:35 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • I did not asses good parenting, I asked your opinion.


    ^^ translation please

    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 11:36 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • So if your kids are in school, you should go back to work? What about the summer?
    Anonymous

    Comment by Anonymous (original poster) at 11:37 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • No one said anything about what you should or should not do. As stated: the schedule/money situation does not determine the strength of the mother. You know your family. Do what is right for them.
    theMOMmission

    Answer by theMOMmission at 11:38 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

  • translation: I forgot an 's'. Good job.
    Anonymous

    Comment by Anonymous (original poster) at 11:39 PM on Feb. 5, 2013

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.