Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

2 Bumps

What is your day like?

I'm a SAHM/W I do what needs to be done and so on.

Tell me ladies what is your day like or schedule?
From morning noon evening
Thanks for sharing ;)

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 12:02 AM on Feb. 19, 2013 in Home & Garden

Answers (5)
  • It depends on the day but this is a typical day-


    Wake up at 6:30. Get ready for work. 
    Drop son off at school at 7:30.
    Work from 7:50-3:20.
    Pick up son at 3:40.
    Run any errands/grocery store
    When we get home, son plays outside, and then starts homework.
    5:00- start dinner
    6:00 pm- dinner and pack husband's lunch
    6:30- Husband leaves for work and I clean up from dinner, clean the room of the day, straighten the rest of the house, do a load of laundry, help my son finish up his homework, send my son to get ready for bed (bath, brush teeth), read with my son or play a game, Son goes to bed by 8:30/9. Myself in bed by 10 to watch tv or read. Lights out at around 11 (mostly later, lol) 

    JeremysMom

    Answer by JeremysMom at 12:17 AM on Feb. 19, 2013

  • Wake up about 7:30 on days when daughter has morning preschool, a little later if she doesn't. Boyfriend takes daughter to school on his way to work if it's Tuesday or Thursday. If not, she and I take time over breakfast, go to the park or for walks on nice days. She plays, we usually do a craft or a few games, playdough, etc. I feed her lunch, she goes to afternoon preschool every day except Wednesdays, when there's no school at all and we have our weekly dinner out with my church friends. I work from hohme while daughter is in school. She's back by four, more playtime, fix dinner, eat between 6:30 and 7:30 depending on when her dad gets home. Clean kitchen, short playtime or TV, then picking up toys and doing any quick homework, daughter is in bed between 8:30 and 9:00. I usually work till 1:30 or 2:00, or till I'm too tired to read anymore. Cleaning, laundry, paying bills, etc, get stuffed in somewhere.
    Ballad

    Answer by Ballad at 12:41 AM on Feb. 19, 2013

  • Up at 6:30 to shower and get dressed
    Son up and dressed by 7:15
    Out the door by 7:45
    Drop son off at either preschool or Grandma's depending on the day by 8:30
    Work from 9-5
    Pick up son and husband by 6
    Home by 6:30 for dinner
    Clean up/relax until bath, book, bed for son by 8
    Usually bedtime for us shortly thereafter

    maecntpntz219

    Answer by maecntpntz219 at 1:08 AM on Feb. 19, 2013

  • Right now chilling at home after being in a MVA last week.
    tasches

    Answer by tasches at 3:03 PM on Feb. 19, 2013

  • Up 5am, shower, breakfast, pack lunches, drive daughter to school, work, meetings, pick daughter up, clean house, do laundry, fold laundry, cook dinner, help daughter with homework, vacuum, mop, clean kitchen, iron clothing, get items together for dinner the following day, go to bed, read
    booklover545

    Answer by booklover545 at 6:09 PM on Feb. 22, 2013

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.