Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

1 Bump

Custom sharing on FB

my question is: if i select 'custom' and use the first box, which is "share with", will that simply ONLY share with them and exclude all others?
Because the 2nd box is the 'exclude' box. So do i have to fill out both or can i simply input only the first box which will include only who i select?

 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 2:22 PM on Jul. 7, 2013 in Entertainment

This question is closed.
Answers (2)
  • If you put names in the "share with" box, it will only share with the names in that box. if you put names in the exclude box, it will share with everyone EXCEPT the name(s) in that exclude box. Basic rule of thumb is to use the "share with" box if you only want to share with a few people from your friends list, and use the exclude box if you want to share with everyone except for a few people.
    wendythewriter

    Answer by wendythewriter at 3:39 PM on Jul. 7, 2013

  • I'm pretty sure it's supposed to share with just the list or individuals you choose. I haven't used the custom settings in a while, though...
    bandgeek521

    Answer by bandgeek521 at 2:37 PM on Jul. 7, 2013

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN