Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

10 Bumps

If you believe in your opinion...

Why post Anon?
This isnt against Anon posting. I get that someone may want to keep the personal, personal.

But if you are just putting your opinion out there
Is your opinion so indefensible you have to hide?

 
feralxat

Asked by feralxat at 10:30 PM on Aug. 6, 2013 in About CafeMom

Level 45 (195,152 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (16)
  • If I asked a provocative question, it would mean I wanted a discussion and as much participation as possible. That's what questions like that are to me. Not to be a pompous bitch and run off in my little anon hidey hole. I would want to get my opinion, why I had that opinion, and find out how others felt and why.

    Izsarejman

    Answer by Izsarejman at 10:59 PM on Aug. 6, 2013


  • Just to post a popcorn gif.

    KristiS11384

    Answer by KristiS11384 at 10:41 PM on Aug. 6, 2013

  • Also they never come back to respond to the answers!
    DJDNY

    Answer by DJDNY at 10:32 PM on Aug. 6, 2013

  • Kristi, He needs a bigger Pepsi to go with that popcorn.
    JeremysMom

    Answer by JeremysMom at 10:42 PM on Aug. 6, 2013

  • I don't understand.. people should stick by their opinions without being so embarrassed by them that they have to hide.

    Seems childish to me.
    anestheticsex

    Answer by anestheticsex at 10:37 PM on Aug. 6, 2013

  • Cowardice, plain and simple. Whenever anonymity is used, except for in posts where there are very personal details that shouldn't be linked to a screen name, good old-fashioned gutlessness is at play.
    Ballad

    Answer by Ballad at 10:43 PM on Aug. 6, 2013

  • Unless it's super personal I never use the anon option. It's my opinion, of course I think I'm right LOL.
    Ginger0104

    Answer by Ginger0104 at 10:42 PM on Aug. 6, 2013

  • Oh, or shit stirring. If it's not cowardice, it's shit stirring.
    Ballad

    Answer by Ballad at 10:46 PM on Aug. 6, 2013

  • If I'm asking the question in which I state that opinion, I would not do it anon.

    If I'm answering someone else's question by stating that opinion, I might do it anon if I thought that someone who would disagree with me would harass me afterward - not because I don't believe in my opinion, but because I don't see why I should have to put up with someone's childish bullshit because I stated it.
    wendythewriter

    Answer by wendythewriter at 7:53 AM on Aug. 7, 2013

  • That it kind of the way I feel.
    Dardenella

    Answer by Dardenella at 10:48 PM on Aug. 6, 2013

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN