Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

1 Bump

WordPerfect has let two people open and edit the same document at the same time.

Usually when you go into a document that someone else is in, it will say in use or read only. Help, this is not good!

Answer Question
 
GRice199

Asked by GRice199 at 1:02 PM on Sep. 4, 2013 in Technology

Level 1 (3 Credits)
Answers (4)
  • feralxat

    Answer by feralxat at 1:24 PM on Sep. 4, 2013

  • If "Revert to saved" isn't an option, "Save as..." should solve the problem.
    SWasson

    Answer by SWasson at 2:02 PM on Sep. 4, 2013

  • OK
    Dardenella

    Answer by Dardenella at 4:30 PM on Sep. 4, 2013

  • You either have to have the person exit out of the original document so you can continue to edit or you have to save the document with a new identifier.
    tasches

    Answer by tasches at 8:16 PM on Sep. 9, 2013

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.