Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

vegetarian/vegan

what is the difference between a vegetarian and a vegan?

Answer Question
 
the3jsandme

Asked by the3jsandme at 10:23 AM on Mar. 28, 2009 in Food & Drink

Level 1 (0 Credits)
Answers (2)
  • A Vegan doesn't eat or use any animal products at all. A vegetarian might drink milk, eat eggs, and occasionally fish.
    FlyMom07

    Answer by FlyMom07 at 10:37 AM on Mar. 28, 2009

  • this is how my daughter explain it to me,she is a vegetarian. when you are a vegetarian you can still eat eggs, drink milk anything that has dairy products. but when you are a vegan, no foods or drinks can have any dairy products at all.
    lily7

    Answer by lily7 at 12:24 PM on Mar. 28, 2009

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.