Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Have I been Auto-deleted?

With Group Membership Maintenance, does it delete you if you don't visit the group for a certain amount of time or if you don't POST for a certain amount of time? And what is the minimum amount of time?

I visited one of my groups last week and this week I'm not in it anymore. I haven't posted for about three weeks though so I don't know if that's it. I did have a falling out with the group owner so that might be it, lol.

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 7:06 PM on Apr. 13, 2009 in About CafeMom

Answers (3)
  • It shouldnt, I am in some groups, and I just recently started back on cafemom after being gone for about 4 months.
    Mom2Rylin

    Answer by Mom2Rylin at 7:08 PM on Apr. 13, 2009

  • Some of them delete you if you don't post anything for 30 days. It is a cafemom thing and yes it does it automatically. I don't know if that is what happened to you or not.
    violaswamp

    Answer by violaswamp at 8:41 PM on Apr. 13, 2009

  • Hi,
    You are not required to post to remain a member with the "auto-delete" function in a group. You just need to "visit" the group.

    You will also receive a warning message a few days prior to being removed.

    \The CafeMom Admin Team
    CafeMom Admin

    Answer by CafeMom Admin at 9:19 AM on Apr. 14, 2009

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.

Next question in About CafeMom
how do you co-own?

Next question overall (Babies (0-12 months))
how old

close Cafemom Join now to connect to other members! Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN