Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Is there a difference between

vegetarians and vegans?

 
NicMorgan

Asked by NicMorgan at 9:18 PM on Jul. 7, 2009 in Diet & Fitness

Level 7 (160 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (2)
  • Vegatarians do not eat flesh. Vegans do not eat any animal products, including honey and dairy.
    rkoloms

    Answer by rkoloms at 10:48 PM on Jul. 7, 2009

  • There are several different types of vegetarians. One type is vegans, who eat nothing that comes from any animal (including eggs, milk, fish, etc). Then there are vegetarians who include eggs and milk in their diet. Some vegetarians will eat fish, but no other animal. It varies a lot. Vegans are usually the most strict in their diet. Hope this helps!!
    Emuu

    Answer by Emuu at 9:30 PM on Jul. 7, 2009