Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

JUST MY OPINION

Do you think it's funny when moms on here say something so rude and crazy, then put JMO as if it makes it ok?
"Sahm's are just too lazy to get a a job, JMO"
"Breastfeeding in public is disgusting. JMO"
etc

Answer Question
 
BambiF

Asked by BambiF at 1:23 PM on Aug. 10, 2009 in Just for Fun

Level 12 (738 Credits)
Answers (8)
  • I guess it doesn't bother me 'cause at least they are saying its just their opinion and not just being flat out rude.
    ABPeterson

    Answer by ABPeterson at 1:25 PM on Aug. 10, 2009

  • I'm not exactly sure why people do that on here, but it doesn't affect me one way or another. People need to be more educated in what they are talking about before they state their opinion though. There are so many controversial and debatable subjects on CM, its part of what makes it fun and interesting for me. I welcome people who have different opinions, but with statements like those, it would seem like they are out trying to start some drama lol.
    AprilDJC

    Answer by AprilDJC at 1:26 PM on Aug. 10, 2009

  • Actually I before someone who's rude saying jmo. I feel that way they're not saying "EVERYONE BUT YOU op does - whatever - MY WAY" When a poster puts jmo down they saying their own thoughts are ----- not that they are damning the op to h3ii forever for op's opinion!!!
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 1:27 PM on Aug. 10, 2009

  • Lol it doesn't bother me, I just think it's funny.
    BambiF

    Answer by BambiF at 1:32 PM on Aug. 10, 2009

  • What the Heck is anon 27 saying?? she is an idiot-JMO LOL I kid, I kid- But really, what is she saying?

    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 1:35 PM on Aug. 10, 2009

  • You b!tch to much!! JMO
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 1:37 PM on Aug. 10, 2009

  • JMO is another way of saying, " not to be rude but...." or " not to offend you but"
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 1:49 PM on Aug. 10, 2009

  • I never understood JMO, if you are commenting on something, it is your opinion, so why tell us by writing JMO after it.
    BrandyBaby22

    Answer by BrandyBaby22 at 1:51 PM on Aug. 10, 2009

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN