Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

If you block someone...

Are you still subjected to reading their answers, does blocking them only mean they can't send you messages...or does it mean they are basically completely gone from what you see on Cafemom?

 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 9:53 AM on Aug. 19, 2009 in About CafeMom

This question is closed.
Answers (3)
  • The 2nd responder here is correct. If you block someone you cannot see their profile and they cannot see yours. It works both ways. If they block you, they can't see yours either. They cannot send you private messages either. But blocking someone does not effect any aspect of this site that is outside of your profile. In other words you can still see anything posted in the Answers section and groups.
    firenicecream

    Answer by firenicecream at 1:23 PM on Aug. 19, 2009

  • they can't see your profile,or send you messages..you can still see them, unless they go 'private' or block you.
    thehairnazi

    Answer by thehairnazi at 10:08 AM on Aug. 19, 2009

  • I am pretty sure that they can't visit your home page and you can't visit theirs either. I know they may not message you, but nothing prevents them from being in any of your groups. Good luck! If this is really serious like a stalking issue you can report them as well.
    kimigogo

    Answer by kimigogo at 10:10 AM on Aug. 19, 2009

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN