Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Let's talk about how much you spend a month lol

Ok, I live in Colorado springs, CO. only with my hubby.
We are newly married so we don't have a baby yet.

I'm a student and he's in Air Force.
So all the income comes from him. It's approximately $3,500 a month.
That's all the money we have a month lol
And here's how much we spend a month.
Oh, and we live in a single house.

-Food: $400
-Facilities: $140
-WM: $60(every three month)
-Gas for two cars: $250
-Mortgage: $1300
-Auto insurance for two cars: $1.000(every six month)
-One cell phone&Internet: $100 (I have a tracphone lol)
-Auto loan: $200

Well, that's all I can think about right now.
I just wanted to know if my hubby and I were doing right
with our finances.
I think it's a little bit tight with money now, and
I'm afraid to have a baby due to the money problem.

I thought it would be great for me to see your house finances and monthly

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 5:31 PM on Aug. 21, 2009 in Money & Work

Answers (5)
  • on average rent-750, light bill-120, 2 phones-150, 2 credit card- 40, cable-130, gas 1 car 150, food-500 thats with buying formula, umm going out to eat- 150, car insurance-175, household things-30
    ggiovanni

    Answer by ggiovanni at 5:35 PM on Aug. 21, 2009

  • we make about what you make, 3000-3500 and we have 2 kids. and i am a sahm. we live in lake charles, la
    ggiovanni

    Answer by ggiovanni at 5:37 PM on Aug. 21, 2009

  • Total income per month approx $1800-2100,
    monthly bills
    rent 500
    elec 100-150
    phn.intnt 80-100
    gas 60
    car 294
    ins 128
    c cards 100-150
    schl loan 94
    food 300-400
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 5:39 PM on Aug. 21, 2009

  • Total income $7500

    House $2000
    Cars $500
    utilities $150
    cell $100
    gas $150
    cc $250
    preschool $100
    dance classes $100
    dining out/entertainment $600
    grocery $600

    Left over money goes into savings.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 5:58 PM on Aug. 21, 2009

  • Total income: $3400

    Mortgage: $1100
    Utilities: $220
    Car: $345
    Cell: $35
    Phone/internet/cable: $162
    Gas: $60-80
    CC: $348
    Car Ins: $85 (2 cars)
    2nd home: $154
    medical: $87
    Grocery: $200

    I just took a $19,000 pay cut so it has been hard adjusting to a new budget but we have been paying off the extras as fast as possible.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 7:19 PM on Aug. 21, 2009

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN