Exactly what the pp said. If you mean it like, only wheat bread has it, not white bread then that's not true. Both have it. Sorry, but I did know one woman who kept insisting that unless it actually said "wheat bread" then there wasn't any wheat product in it (ugh!)
Also, there are strange things that you wouldn't even think of that has wheat products in it. But you should be able to read the the ingredient list and it will tell you. A friend of mine has a gluten free diet, it was a PITA for awhile until she learned got "reprogrammed" about what to buy, but now it's no problem.
at 5:29 AM on Aug. 31, 2009