American Police Force?? Private police force rolls into Hardin, Montana. Thoughts?

Hardin, Montana gets a private security force. I am not one for conspiracy theories, but this is kind of disturbing. I am providing several links. Please do not respond unless you have read them or at the very least done some research of your own. This is not a bash question. :) Thanks.

The force brought MERCEDES Suv's into town with the logo "Hardin Police Force" on them. The city doesn't have a police force. It is very small and is policed by the sherififf's dept.

The group seems shadowy, please take note of their logo and their uniforms.

http://www.americanpolicegroup.com/

http://www.kulr8.com/news/local/59284497.html
http://www.mtstandard.com/articles/2009/09/19/business/hjjajaihhgjhjc.txt
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/32850696/ns/local_news-billings_mt/
http://www.acrossmontana.com/2009/09/american-police-force-montana-is-asking.html

Answer Question
  • SHARE THIS QUESTION:
  •  
yourspecialkid

Asked by yourspecialkid at 10:10 AM on Sep. 29, 2009 in Politics & Current Events

70322 Level 34
Answers (21)
  • The Associated Press could find no federal contracts for the group, they aren't even in the database.  Their address is a "virtual" address in DC.


    The group plans to be filled to capacity almost immediately even though they hold no prison or jail contracts.  They also have plans to expand the facility from 464 beds to 2000 beds.


    I thought the logo was kind of creepy.  It is Russian in origin.


    Once again, this question is not to start a conspiracy theory.  It just seems there are a lot of questions.  There is much more info available on google.

    yourspecialkid

    Answer by yourspecialkid at 10:14 AM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Credits: 70322 Level 34 1 star1 star1 star1 star Politics & Current Events Degree
    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • yourspecialkid

    Answer by yourspecialkid at 10:22 AM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Credits: 70322 Level 34 1 star1 star1 star1 star Politics & Current Events Degree
    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • http://www.dailypaul.com/node/108984


     


    Is the company a scam? 

    yourspecialkid

    Answer by yourspecialkid at 10:23 AM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Credits: 70322 Level 34 1 star1 star1 star1 star Politics & Current Events Degree
    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • How do you know it's not undercovers?? DEA?
    Fawn80

    Answer by Fawn80 at 11:06 AM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Credits: 2597 Level 16 1 star Politics & Current Events 101
    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • reminds me of the Mafia or the Mob. creepy.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 11:22 AM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • their website is scary, they look like rambos or something. why would they take over an empty prison?
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 11:49 AM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • can we say Gestapo? Just one more step closer to a dictatorship....wave bye bye to your freedoms people.
    abbynzachsmommy

    Answer by abbynzachsmommy at 11:51 AM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Credits: 6 Level 2
    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • Anyone watch the (now cancelled) tv show Jericho? This feels like the private 'police' force that was essentially taking advantage of the chaos and seemed to be setting up for a coupe...


    I think the Co is a scam from everything you've posted here...trying to take advantage of a town in need; if they're charismatic enough it won't matter their back-story is sketchy as evidenced in the MSNBC article; the town people don't care; they've "met enough members" of this 'police force' that they're decided. 


    It's their money & liberty to give away I guess...

    beachmamaof2

    Answer by beachmamaof2 at 12:38 PM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Credits: 4170 Level 17 1 star Politics & Current Events 101
    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • ^^^ stupid spell check! "coup"
    beachmamaof2

    Answer by beachmamaof2 at 12:39 PM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Credits: 4170 Level 17 1 star Politics & Current Events 101
    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
  • http://www.americanpolicegroup.com/ this says the website is coming soon. Was there something there earlier?
    TBandNCmommy

    Answer by TBandNCmommy at 12:40 PM on Sep. 29, 2009

    Credits: 4260 Level 17 1 star1 star Politics & Current Events Minor
    Found an answer to your question?
    Like us on Facebook!
Need more information? Get answers in less than 5 minutes. Ask your question now!
Or search CafeMom Answers:
 
Advertisement
Advertisement