Hit the 'contact us' link at the bottom of any page. Under the "send" button there is a blue link that says cancel my account. Hit that and they will cancel your account. Just remember, whatever e-mail you signed on with this time you can't use again. Also, any journals or posts you have ever made are still public property, so delete anything you don't want to be on the internet forever.
at 5:36 PM on Jun. 24, 2008