Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Opinion on Baby Name: Austin Ira

So, I'm pregnant, and if the baby is a boy, my boyfriend wants to name him Austin Ira. I need COMPLETELY HONEST opinions on this name, on whether it sounds good or not. Please let me know your opinion! Thanks!!!

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 1:37 PM on Nov. 10, 2009 in Pregnancy

Answers (11)
  • it nice. you and youre bf are the only ones that need to like it.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 1:39 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • I LIKE THE NAME AUSTIN .
    ITS YOUR BABY IVE NEVER HEARD OF A AUSTIN IRA .
    AUSTIN MAKENZYE
    AUSTIN RAY

    SOUNDS GOOD TO ME .

    BUT ITS UP TO YOU

    AUSTIN IRA - SOUNDS PRETTY GOOD ..
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 1:40 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • Is your last name long? or short? I like the name Austin, if it is a long name it sounds nice, if you have a short last name, I like Ira Austin. I haven't met an Ira, so it sounds a little different for me. Is there a meaning behind the names? Family names? My nephew's name is Austin Jay...good luck and congrats on the baby!
    54313MomOf4Boys

    Answer by 54313MomOf4Boys at 1:41 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • I do not like naming kids after Cities, States or Countries. Ira is a girls name isn't it?

    louise2

    Answer by louise2 at 1:48 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • I love Austin. Ira makes me picture a little old jewish man.
    mompam

    Answer by mompam at 1:51 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • My grandpa's middle name is Ira. I'm not sure where they got it from when they named him.
    VintageWife

    Answer by VintageWife at 1:53 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • Oh yeah, my first-born's middle name is Austin too. So I like the names.
    VintageWife

    Answer by VintageWife at 1:54 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • LOVE the first name because it's my DS name! but not a fan of the middle name it doesn't "flow" off the tongue very well. Good Luck.
    liss05

    Answer by liss05 at 2:00 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • like the first name but not the middle
    amymartinez0214

    Answer by amymartinez0214 at 2:23 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

  • I love the name. Ira is definitely a boy's name. I think it's a very respectable name that sounds good if you think about how it will fit him at any age in his life. Austin Ira is a good name.
    sillyt

    Answer by sillyt at 2:30 PM on Nov. 10, 2009

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN