Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What is your honest opinion of liberals?

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 3:44 PM on Feb. 1, 2010 in Politics & Current Events

Answers (68)
  • Misguided
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:47 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • They are all about changing this country even if that change goes against the constitution. Their ideas tend to not be based in reality. The picture a utopian world, but want it given to them by the government. They tend to be younger with not as much experience. Not usually business owners, so have no real idea of what it takes and how government can really screw them. I saw a bumper sticker once. It was perfect. "If you are under 25 and not a liberal, you have no heart. If you over 25 and not conservative, you have no brain."

    AngelDawn7

    Answer by AngelDawn7 at 3:51 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • I am not overly religious at all....but, to make a valid point. Jesus was a Liberal.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:53 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • Narrow minded (see answer to question about conservatives).
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:55 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • favorable to progress or reformopen-minded or tolerant, free of or not bound by traditional or conventional ideas, values, etc.someone who looks ahead and not behind, someone who welcomes new ideas without rigid reactions, someone who cares about the welfare of the people -- their health, their housing, their schools, their jobs, their civil rights, and their civil liberties --
    free from prejudice or bigotry;

    older

    Answer by older at 3:55 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • controlling and have a serious case of god-complex
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:57 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • Frustrating. They get really ugly and call you all kinds of names when you don't completely agree with everything they say and think. That is their version of compromise. They speak and we say ok. Anything that veres from that on your part is you being an obstructionist.
    jesse123456

    Answer by jesse123456 at 4:20 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • They tend to vote their emotions and not the issues. Most tend to believe that bigger govt. is a good thing and will 'even the playing field' in America. Tend to ignore the Constitution when it goes against something that they support. Have a hard time being 'tolerate and open-minded' with someone opposes their opinions.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 4:34 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • I thought Conservatives were controllimng and had God complexes...want to tell everyone how pure and good they are,. make the rules for everyone and they love to bash LIBS> ISn't that what a Conservative is?
    I agree with Older's assessment of what a Liberal is.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 4:44 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

  • They think with their hearts not with their brain, with that being said both my best friends in the whole world are very left winged libs and I love them to death we just don't talk about politics.
    Fordmomma

    Answer by Fordmomma at 4:49 PM on Feb. 1, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN