Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

How does blocking a user work?

If I add a name to the blocked user list option in my settings, what exactly happens?
Can I still see their page?
Can they still see mine but not contact me? Or visa versa?
Are we notified if someone blocks us?
Curious.

Thanx

 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 6:45 AM on Feb. 13, 2010 in About CafeMom

This question is closed.
Answers (5)
  • I don't think so. I know me and another mother had a tiff and she blocked me and I blocked her but I never received a notification... Even if they did unless it is someone you know in the real world then I don't see what they could do or say about it.
    But_Mommie

    Answer by But_Mommie at 8:16 PM on Feb. 13, 2010

  • If you block someone from seeing you. You block yourself from seeing them too. It goes both way on here.
    louise2

    Answer by louise2 at 7:08 AM on Feb. 13, 2010

  • Thankyou. Can they still message me?
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:15 AM on Feb. 13, 2010

  • no
    But_Mommie

    Answer by But_Mommie at 1:52 PM on Feb. 13, 2010

  • and are they sent a notification of being blocked?
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 2:21 PM on Feb. 13, 2010

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN