Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

When you block a person on Facebook, does the person get a notification?

I blocked an ex-friend and I want to know if they will know I blocked them.

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 1:24 PM on Mar. 20, 2010 in Relationships

Answers (6)
  • no.
    ObbyDobbie

    Answer by ObbyDobbie at 1:26 PM on Mar. 20, 2010

  • They will know only if they try to send you a message or something, then they will get a notice that they have been blocked.
    chavela_carlita

    Answer by chavela_carlita at 1:38 PM on Mar. 20, 2010

  • Not until they try to search for you - and actually, I believe you just won't show up in their search - they won't know you blocked them.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 1:40 PM on Mar. 20, 2010

  • If I were to report this person for wrong doing... would they know that it was me?
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 1:43 PM on Mar. 20, 2010

  • they don't get any notification...they can't see your profile, posts, anything. it will look as if you deleted your facebook to them and the same for you, you can't see their profile or posts. if they sent you a message it will still be in your inbox but there will be no picture and you can't click on their name...they don't get a message or anything that they were blocked, it just looks like you deleted your account.
    aliishott2

    Answer by aliishott2 at 1:44 PM on Mar. 20, 2010

  • no they dont
    Sophie4910

    Answer by Sophie4910 at 3:49 PM on Mar. 20, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Cafemom Join now to connect to other members! Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN