Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Does CafeMom ever delete inactive profiles?

I had to be Ati_13 because the name Ati was already taken by a lady with a last login date of August 30th, 2007 lol. Do they ever go through and delete the inactive profiles? I'm jealous that I had to be Ati_13 lol.

 
Ati_13

Asked by Ati_13 at 12:54 AM on Mar. 27, 2010 in About CafeMom

Level 24 (21,184 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (3)
  • Hi Ati_13,

    Sorry to hear that you didn't get the screen name you were hoping to get.

    Inactive profiles will stay on the site until the owner of the profile removes it from CafeMom.

    We don't allow for screen names to be used more then once, even after an account has been closed.

    \The CafeMom Admin Team

    CafeMom Admin

    Answer by CafeMom Admin at 4:54 AM on Mar. 28, 2010

  • Write them at CONTACT US at the bottom of the page and ask them or suggest they get rid of her so you can have the name.
    admckenzie

    Answer by admckenzie at 6:49 PM on Mar. 27, 2010

  • "We don't allow for screen names to be used more then once, even after an account has been closed."


    Hrm..good to know! Still not taking any chances, though..with my old page, that is.

    ajtherad

    Answer by ajtherad at 7:27 AM on Mar. 28, 2010

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN