Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

When you unfriend someone on Facebook, does it send them a message telling them that you did so?

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 8:43 PM on Apr. 6, 2010 in Just for Fun

Answers (9)
  • it mails their home an envelope with a punch in the face
    staciandababy

    Answer by staciandababy at 8:44 PM on Apr. 6, 2010

  • ahahhahahahahaha stacie!!

    honestly, no it doesn't.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:44 PM on Apr. 6, 2010

  • LOL, No. I don't think they get notified when you drop them.
    VeronicaLee

    Answer by VeronicaLee at 8:45 PM on Apr. 6, 2010

  • no you are safe
    staciandababy

    Answer by staciandababy at 8:45 PM on Apr. 6, 2010

  • Thanks ladies. There is an old aquaintance from high school that just started talking to me for some reason and I just have a bad feeling about it. It just doesn't seem like how a married man should be talking to a married woman so I am just going to unfriend him. He gives me such an uneasy feeling that I didn't want him to know and get angry. I'm sure he will figure it out but oh well. I told my dh about it and he even told me to run far away from the situation.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:52 PM on Apr. 6, 2010

  • unfriend - funny term, got to love the internet language.
    jesse123456

    Answer by jesse123456 at 9:26 PM on Apr. 6, 2010

  • no. i just noticed that i was missing friends then i typed in their names and i was like whatever... i've been blocked too and didnt know it.
    bmdred

    Answer by bmdred at 9:31 PM on Apr. 6, 2010

  • even if it did, what could he do about it? it's the internet.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 10:20 PM on Apr. 6, 2010

  • but it isn't just the internet when you have mutual friends and live in the same area
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 8:48 AM on Apr. 7, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.