Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

can i delete a gruop that i made?

i made a gruop that has no one in it and i never use it is there a way to delete it?

Answer Question
 
Remmismommy

Asked by Remmismommy at 7:44 PM on Apr. 13, 2010 in About CafeMom

Level 1 (0 Credits)
Answers (3)
  • yes, go to CONTACT US at the bottom of the page and tell CM to close the group
    admckenzie

    Answer by admckenzie at 7:47 PM on Apr. 13, 2010

  • wow , i didnt know u can make your own group, how do u do that ??
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 7:53 PM on Apr. 13, 2010

  • Hi Remmismommy,


    Just let us know what group you would like to close by using the Contact Us link (at the bottom of each CafeMom page) and we will close the group for you. 


    Anonymous,


    It's easy to start a group.

    Click on 'Groups' tab.
    On the next page, scroll down and click the 'Create a Group' button located on the right side.
    Choose the category that best describes your group: Personal, Common Ground, or Local.
    Enter your group name.
    Upload your group's picture (optional).
    Describe your group in the Short and Long Description boxes.
    Add tags (keywords) for your group.
    Enter a URL for your group's homepage.
    Click 'Next'.
    The next page will allow you to edit your privacy settings.
    Once you are done choosing your privacy settings, click 'Continue'.


    Cafe Amber

    Cafe Amber

    Answer by Cafe Amber at 7:44 AM on Apr. 14, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.