Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

If I cancel my account will it delete all my previous posts in the answers section and in groups?

Answer Question
 
Sara.Robyson

Asked by Sara.Robyson at 5:09 PM on May. 17, 2010 in About CafeMom

Level 15 (1,854 Credits)
Answers (4)
  • no, it will only say "not a member of cafemom," or similar, on your profile. your posts will all remain unless you delete them one by one.
    mellypoo

    Answer by mellypoo at 5:12 PM on May. 17, 2010

  • Yes.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 5:14 PM on May. 17, 2010

  • it will only say "not a member of cafemom," or similar, on your profile. your posts will all remain unless you delete them one by one.

    Not true. It will take some weeks but CM will eventually any history, answers, questions, blogs, journals, etc.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 5:18 PM on May. 17, 2010

  • No it will say they are not a member if you click on their profile. This is my Second Account. My first was SAHMinIL (without the 2); I deleted that account OVER a year ago and still can find answers with my old profile. This is just ONE example of a question with an answer from my old profile SAHMinIL (without the 2). That answer is over 1 year old.  If you click on my old user name you'll be told that SAHMinIL is no longer a member.  CM does not delete anything! The first poster was CORRECT!

    SAHMinIL2

    Answer by SAHMinIL2 at 6:18 PM on May. 17, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN