Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Do you listen and respect your friends opinion even if you don't agree with them?

Just because we don't think exactly alike does not mean we can't be friends.

Sometimes I will think my friend is wrong (by calling her man a as.......) but never call her out on it, and always respect her. I tell her when her man leaves.

Just an example of what I mean by calling her out.

Answer Question
 
KFree907

Asked by KFree907 at 12:33 PM on May. 25, 2010 in Relationships

Level 20 (8,947 Credits)
Answers (11)
  • I certainly do!!!!!
    older

    Answer by older at 12:35 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • Yep. I do. If I disagree, I just nod and smile.
    BradenIsMySon

    Answer by BradenIsMySon at 12:35 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • NOT ME! lol! im very blunt, i dont care whos feelings i hurt, or what they think, in the long run they always come back saying thanks, that helped me , or such... but dont be scared to be urself... and most importantly be HONEST!
    Dixiedarlin8107

    Answer by Dixiedarlin8107 at 12:36 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • I listen and respect my friends...I don't always respect my friends' opinions. For as much as I love them, I can't always respect some of their opinions on things, especially when those opinions come from fear and/or ignorance.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 12:37 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • If they ask my opinion I will tell them the truth. There are a few people though who can't handle the truth and would rather surround themselves with phonies who tell them what theyt want to hear.
    MLM0503

    Answer by MLM0503 at 12:37 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • Absolutely I do and I expect them to treat me that way as well. If not, its not really a friendship.
    Amaranth361

    Answer by Amaranth361 at 12:37 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • *they
    MLM0503

    Answer by MLM0503 at 12:38 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • It is called "agreeing to disagree". I have no problem doing so, if the other can as well.
    ObbyDobbie

    Answer by ObbyDobbie at 12:40 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • I defniately agree to disagree with friends/family. I don't have to agree with everything they say/do to be friends with them. I have no issue calling them out on things they've done/said that I don't agree with either. However, I still respect them for having a different view and that they do has no effect on our friendship. For the most part. There are limits .. Like if she/he were a sleezy, drug addicted, alcoholic, child rapist or something .. To be extreme. There are limits, but generally speaking.
    JazzlikeMraz

    Answer by JazzlikeMraz at 1:29 PM on May. 25, 2010

  • I respect my friends and we don't always agree on everything -- and in that case we agree to disagree. Like when the presidential election was going on, we had very different views on who should be president- we both knew the other persons' choice and we respected the other person's right to choose and we did not let political differences get in the way of our friendship. We had many other interesting things to talk about instead.
    MizLee

    Answer by MizLee at 2:01 PM on May. 25, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN