Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

How do i know if I was blocked by someone on cm?

I think I might have been blocked and just wondered how i can find out.

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 3:33 PM on May. 26, 2010 in About CafeMom

Answers (4)
  • It goes both ways. If you block someone, then you are both blocked from each other.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:34 PM on May. 26, 2010

  • OP HERE- I have someone blocked and I can see them and their posts. I can see this person in the group as active but havent seen any posts or replies. I can however view her profile. I am not stalking, I clicked on it to see what was going on.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:38 PM on May. 26, 2010

  • It won't block posts, just blocks personal messages.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:40 PM on May. 26, 2010

  • Hi OP - if you are blocked from someone's profile, when you visit her page you will see a red box beneath her avatar box that says "You have been blocked from viewing this member's profile page."

    As the previous member stated, when you block someone from your page you are automatically blocked from theirs.

    If you think there is a problem with your block list contact The CafeMom Admin Team.
    Cafe Chastity

    Answer by Cafe Chastity at 3:16 PM on May. 27, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN