Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

1 Bump

Have you ever "blocked" someone on CM

does it work? Can they still comment on your group posts?

 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 8:53 PM on Jul. 7, 2010 in About CafeMom

This question is closed.
Answers (10)
  • I don't know about group posts but they can still comment on your questions and see your answers. About all it really does is prevent them from sending you messages or seeing your profile/accessing your chat box.
    NotPanicking

    Answer by NotPanicking at 8:55 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • nope,and I have no idea
    butterflyblue19

    Answer by butterflyblue19 at 8:54 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • No I never had to. I seem to fall off the radar for the crazies.
    babyfat5

    Answer by babyfat5 at 8:54 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • No
    Decker

    Answer by Decker at 8:57 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • Nope.
    ameliasmama1

    Answer by ameliasmama1 at 8:59 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • yes i have and no they can't bother you anymore
    momof2nanangel

    Answer by momof2nanangel at 9:02 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • Yes, I've blocked one person, and I'm so glad I can't see her posts anymore! It definitely works.
    Azure

    Answer by Azure at 9:03 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • I've never blocked anyone, but I've been blocked before. I don't know if it works because I never tried to harass the ones that blocked me.
    2autisticsmom

    Answer by 2autisticsmom at 9:11 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • Blocking a person prevents them from contacting you directly. In other words your journal, thought bubble, chatterbox, commenting on your photos, or PMing you directly. If you are in a group together or if you are both in a section geared towards the cafemom public (The STIR, polls, answers) then they can comment on any of your posted material in those sections.
    KristiS11384

    Answer by KristiS11384 at 10:54 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

  • Keep in mind that Cafemom also enforces a dual block policy. If someone blocks you, you are subsequently blocked from them as well. Now you can remove them again from your list at your discretion and therefore given them access to your page again but you will remian blocked from their page unless they remove you from their list, therefore giving away exactly who you are if they're in the habit of checking their list
    KristiS11384

    Answer by KristiS11384 at 11:08 PM on Jul. 7, 2010

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN