Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

4 Bumps

What opinion/belief do you have that is controversial?

Answer Question
 
AngiDas

Asked by AngiDas at 5:35 PM on Jul. 17, 2010 in Politics & Current Events

Level 15 (1,898 Credits)
Answers (37)
  • That we should all respect other opinions and view points. We are all individuals and unique. We are entitled to our own thoughts, preferences, and opinions. And we should be open minded and not closed off to other views and cultures.
    PhoenixFire

    Answer by PhoenixFire at 5:38 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • Agnosticism
    butterflyblue19

    Answer by butterflyblue19 at 5:43 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • Apparently it's quite controversial to believe that all Muslims are NOT terrorists. In the past few days here there has been a lot of debate on the issue.
    stacymomof2

    Answer by stacymomof2 at 5:44 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • I believe there's a point when tolerance really becomes intolerance.
    BlueCollarMama

    Answer by BlueCollarMama at 5:45 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • I am staunchly pro-choice until age of independent viability. Every woman given the choice for her body, only.

    Sisteract

    Answer by Sisteract at 5:49 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • This is not a Christian nation and the Republican party should be about fiscal conservancy, not moralizing bs.
    NotPanicking

    Answer by NotPanicking at 5:51 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • I'm an Atheist. I'm strongly pro-choice. I support gay marriage. I believe in personal responsibility, and severely limiting welfare programs.

    Bezu

    Answer by Bezu at 5:52 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • Thank you NP- ITA!
    Sisteract

    Answer by Sisteract at 5:56 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • I'm a Christian, but I do not believe that the entire nation should be subject to my moral beliefs.
    solamama

    Answer by solamama at 5:57 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

  • i believe that women should not be in combat situations in the military.
    Soniam301

    Answer by Soniam301 at 5:58 PM on Jul. 17, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN