Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Isnt it cute how people DOWN VOTE other people's answers just because they have a different opinion? Isn't this a website for help and to give answers and opinions?

I think they should only be down voted if they are rude, vulgar, etc. What do you think?

 
SuperrMommyy

Asked by SuperrMommyy at 11:57 AM on Jul. 22, 2010 in Just for Fun

Level 37 (92,810 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (18)
  • I get voted down at least 5 times a day on here. LOL Even when I am not rude. I don't really care. I give my opinions and any very vocal about them. Maybe someone will learn something from me regardless of vote down.
    BradenIsMySon

    Answer by BradenIsMySon at 12:06 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • Well not everyone follows the rules/guidelines. I have only voted down 1 person because they were extrememly rude. I would not vote someone down just because their opinion was different from mine.
    Jademom07

    Answer by Jademom07 at 11:59 AM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • I agree, but some people are lame. I don't let it bother me, because really...I don't care what they think, lol.
    LovingSAHMommy

    Answer by LovingSAHMommy at 12:01 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • yeah i wouldnt do that yeah unless someone was rude
    Ricanmami1

    Answer by Ricanmami1 at 12:02 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • people can have their own opinions, but if i dont agree and i feel like it, i will vote them down. i dont care if someones being rude or vulgar. i have no problem with being rude & vulgar, when im upset or feel strongly about something, i can be rude & vulgar too so thats understandable to me. & i really dont care how many vote downs i get, or what i "waste" them on, they are just vote downs. big deal
    PURPULbutterfly

    Answer by PURPULbutterfly at 12:11 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • I only vote down when's it personally attacks someone and/or someone else beliefs
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 12:31 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • that anon was me I dont know how it posted anon must hit the button on accident
    mommy_of_two388

    Answer by mommy_of_two388 at 12:32 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • I agree Jademom..
    I only vote down for rude comments..
    Everyone has their own opinions.
    SuperrMommyy

    Comment by SuperrMommyy (original poster) at 12:00 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • no cant say i do agree. i vote down people if i disagree with them.
    PURPULbutterfly

    Answer by PURPULbutterfly at 12:05 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

  • Why is that Purpulbutterfly? People aren't allowed to have their own opinion? You only get so many vote downs a day (which I rarely use) and you waste them on someone just because you don't agree?
    SuperrMommyy

    Comment by SuperrMommyy (original poster) at 12:06 PM on Jul. 22, 2010

close Cafemom Join now to connect to other members! Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN