Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

how do you delete a group?

Answer Question
 
goodnightmama

Asked by goodnightmama at 3:56 PM on Aug. 2, 2010 in About CafeMom

Level 1 (2 Credits)
Answers (4)
  • You go into the group that you are part of. On the left side there are links and one of them says leave this group. That is how you leave a group that you are already in. If this is a group you started there are also links on the left to delete it. Hope this helps.
    hsmominky

    Answer by hsmominky at 3:59 PM on Aug. 2, 2010

  • If it's a group you own you need to use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of your screen and ask the Team to delete it for you .
    firenicecream

    Answer by firenicecream at 5:11 PM on Aug. 2, 2010

  • If this is a group you started there are also links on the left to delete it.

    just wanted to address this part. Fire is correct. You cannot delete a group you own yourself. You need to send a contact us message and ask CM to do it for you.
    Liansmommie

    Answer by Liansmommie at 7:52 PM on Aug. 2, 2010

  • contact cafemom
    devonNjaedon

    Answer by devonNjaedon at 3:42 PM on Aug. 3, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN