Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

1 Bump

DO you respect your own mothers opinions? If not would you be upset if your daughter grew to not respect yours?

 
But_Mommie

Asked by But_Mommie at 9:30 PM on Aug. 9, 2010 in Parenting Debate

Level 44 (181,635 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (13)
  • i agreed with my mother on some things and not with others. she was not offended bc i did so in a respectful way. i would expect my children to treat me with the same respect, but they don't have to agree with me on everything
    princessbeth79

    Answer by princessbeth79 at 9:33 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

  • My mother is no different then anyone else to me when it comes to opinions. Some I agree with, some I don't and I would not be offended if one of my son's did the same.
    MamaRoberts

    Answer by MamaRoberts at 9:31 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

  • I respect her opinion more than anyone's. :)
    LovingSAHMommy

    Answer by LovingSAHMommy at 9:32 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

  • a lot of things.. i get along with my mother tho.
    MoMoFu

    Answer by MoMoFu at 9:41 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

  • I don't always agree with my mother's opinions, but I still respect her even when we disagree. If I have a daughter, I would want the same from her when she grew up.
    montanagal2005

    Answer by montanagal2005 at 10:15 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

  • my bio mom, not at all, she is a disgrace in everything she ever did. my aunt that raised me on the other hand i absolutely respect her and her opinions, she doesn't really give them out to me very much, she just smiles and says she hope's i'm happy. but for her judgement it's always right on par.
    angevil53

    Answer by angevil53 at 10:23 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

  • I love and respect my mother. I take the advice she offers when I want and leave the rest respectfully. My mom knows she is not the perfect mom nor am I...nor will my DD's be.
    salexander

    Answer by salexander at 10:24 AM on Aug. 10, 2010

  • My mother has forced me not to agree with her opinions. She's abusive, and honestly really disgusting
    lovinangels

    Answer by lovinangels at 9:35 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

  • No I don't care about my mothers, but she is a psycho. When my dd was teething and I couldn't get her to stop crying my mom suggested putting a pillow over dd face. I am not a psycho so yes it would bother me.
    hot-mama86

    Answer by hot-mama86 at 9:36 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

  • i dont except my mothers opinion because she uses drugs always has and didnt really raise me or my brothers so why should i respect her. i do have 3 other women that i respect the opinons. i hope that when my daughter is grown she will tell me if she doesnt want my opinion.
    knagsmom

    Answer by knagsmom at 9:44 PM on Aug. 9, 2010

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN