Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

3 Bumps

do you avoid stating your opinion if it seems to be the minority in the answers?

it just seems that i have noticed it seems to be that way sometimes! do you avoid answering if it is not a popular answer? do you love to answer if yours is opposite the popular answers?

Answer Question
 
happy2bmom25

Asked by happy2bmom25 at 11:52 PM on Aug. 17, 2010 in Just for Fun

Level 23 (17,322 Credits)
Answers (16)
  • Nope - I'll answer to whatever seems the best response to the query.
    tasches

    Answer by tasches at 11:54 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • Not anymore. When I was here, first, sure.
    lovinangels

    Answer by lovinangels at 11:55 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • I answer honestly, sometimes it is popular and sometimes it is NOT!

    :D I am not here to please anyone but myself.
    SleepingBeautee

    Answer by SleepingBeautee at 11:55 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • I answer my opinion if its popular or not. But if it's something I have no experience or knowledge of such as divorce, daycare, etc then I don't comment because I know I can't be of help!
    SweetLoveofMine

    Answer by SweetLoveofMine at 11:55 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • Nope I tell it how I feel it. If people disagree, the worse that will happen is a few down votes. It takes a lot more than that to break me lol
    nicolemstacy

    Answer by nicolemstacy at 11:55 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • why would i avoid it? i don't have a problem stating my opinion if it's not the majority even in RL. The only time i don't post my opinion is if someone is asking for advice and all or most of the answers have the same idea i do.
    outstandingLove

    Answer by outstandingLove at 11:55 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • I answer with my personal opinion.
    pinkebabii

    Answer by pinkebabii at 11:56 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • I've never had a problem stating my opinion and I'm not going to start now!
    colethky

    Answer by colethky at 11:58 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • No and my friends tell me that they love me because I don't water things down :-)
    hsmominky

    Answer by hsmominky at 11:59 PM on Aug. 17, 2010

  • Nope. The only time I avoid answering is when everyone else has already got it pretty well covered.

    If I have a different opinion, I am more likly to post it, so that the OP can have a different view.
    Maureen-MD

    Answer by Maureen-MD at 12:04 AM on Aug. 18, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN