Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

2 Bumps

Your honest opinion, does Rush Limbaugh seriously feel like Obama is doing a terrible job or is he just after ratings?

Answer Question
 
35yoamom

Asked by 35yoamom at 3:29 PM on Sep. 9, 2010 in Politics & Current Events

Level 20 (10,016 Credits)
Answers (36)
  • Oh, like many many Americans, I'm sure he believes that Obama is doing a horrible job.
    missingruth

    Answer by missingruth at 3:30 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • Are you questioning the master with the golden microphone? lol, someitmes I have Rush on for background noise at work, idk why. Yes he truly feels that Obama is not doing what he is supposed to be doing.
    beyondhopes

    Answer by beyondhopes at 3:33 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • Of course he does! I'm not a huge Rush fan. However, I have to agree with him here. I'm still waiting to see change and it still hasn't arrived on my door step.IMO
    lioness3e

    Answer by lioness3e at 3:36 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • Rush is an entertainer- that's what he does for a living. His job is to attract an audience. Dramatics attracts an audience-

    Sisteract

    Answer by Sisteract at 3:48 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • I have no clue I don't listen to Rush so I have no clue what he says about Obama unless someone posts about it on here. I know many who do feel Obama is not doing a very good job as President I believe that as well.
    momtolucas2002

    Answer by momtolucas2002 at 3:55 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • Just like any politician Obama included its a rating game
    dance45133

    Answer by dance45133 at 3:59 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • I'm sure it's a combo of both. Rush is a strict conservative so he will never approve of a liberal. And if he did, he'd never publicly admit it because he'd loose ratings.
    HotMama330

    Answer by HotMama330 at 4:02 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • There's a reason why they are called "shock jocks!" And if you're upset that there are no real liberal shock jocks out there, well, they have tried, and failed!! LOL Besides, liberals don't NEED a liberal radio show host...considering you ALREADY have ABC, NBC, MSNBC, The New York Times, and MANY other outlets and hosts!! :o)
    LoriKeet

    Answer by LoriKeet at 4:20 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • A lot of people feel Obama is doing a terrible job. So Rush is just one more person who is vocal about how he feels. He's very blunt and if a person is liberal they may not take to that well.

    SylviaNCali

    Answer by SylviaNCali at 4:29 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

  • OH, he truly feels that PBO is doing a bad job.
    jesse123456

    Answer by jesse123456 at 4:37 PM on Sep. 9, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Cafemom Join now to connect to other members! Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN