Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Is blocking someone on cafemom same as blocking someone on Facebook

On facebook when someone is blocked you don't see anything from them and they do not see anything from you.

Is that how it is on cafemom?

 
wheresthewayout

Asked by wheresthewayout at 4:07 PM on Sep. 12, 2010 in About CafeMom

Level 29 (39,885 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (5)
  • No not really. Here on cafemom they are just blocked from viewing your home page and messaging you. But they can still see and answer your questions and post in your groups and in your journals.
    mommy_of_two388

    Answer by mommy_of_two388 at 4:09 PM on Sep. 12, 2010

  • This is what it says about blocked people: Blocked users will not be able to view your profile page or comment on any of your items. However, blocked users will still be able to participate in threads you start in groups. Blocking is reciprocal - if you block someone, you will also be blocked from them.
    itsallabtthem84

    Answer by itsallabtthem84 at 4:12 PM on Sep. 12, 2010

  • No because I blocked someone and I can still go to their page and such. On facebook if you block someone you can't even search and find them, you can't see their profile, they are even blocked that way.
    Memigen

    Answer by Memigen at 4:10 PM on Sep. 12, 2010

  • in your journals.--

    can you still set your journals to 'everyone' or 'friends only'??
    dullscissors

    Answer by dullscissors at 4:20 PM on Sep. 12, 2010

  • Yes dullscissors
    mommy_of_two388

    Answer by mommy_of_two388 at 4:20 PM on Sep. 12, 2010

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN