Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

How much do you pay for daycare weekly/monthly?

How many children and what part of the country do you live in?

Answer Question
 
Dmommak

Asked by Dmommak at 1:41 PM on Jul. 1, 2008 in Money & Work

Level 1 (0 Credits)
Answers (12)
  • I pay $115 a week for my 4 yr old. She goes to La Petite Academy in North Charleston SC
    KaitisMommy

    Answer by KaitisMommy at 1:44 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • $150 a week currently, Western NC. I am switching to a new one that is $116. Its close enough to walk to and I don't have to provide his lunch like I do now.
    SensualScents

    Answer by SensualScents at 1:46 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • $135/wk Full-time for my 4 year old dd. She goes to Lake Carolina Early Learning Center in Columbia, SC. I run an in-home daycare, and I charge $130/wk for infants & toddlers.
    Silvia1011

    Answer by Silvia1011 at 1:47 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • $180 per week for a 2 year old
    motherdearest

    Answer by motherdearest at 2:07 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • Four year old step son going part time is $200 a week, I was just quoted $250 a week for part time daycare for my baby to be. I guess we will be paying $450 a week for two kids going only part time. I live in WI
    girlneffy

    Answer by girlneffy at 2:17 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • My son will be 4 in Oct. He goes to daycare 2 days a week and while he is there he attends a faith based preschool program. We live in Wisconsin and I pay $64/week They charge by the day so it is $32 per day and he eats breakfast, lunch and a snack there. They also do not ask for extra money when they do things. And they do tons of things like go to a water park, dairy queen, parks, the zoo etc.
    klpeter

    Answer by klpeter at 2:39 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • I pay for days or half days.

    $10/half-day or $20/whole-day.
    ellaura

    Answer by ellaura at 2:55 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • I have 2 children, 4 & 2. I pay $362.00 a week and I live in NJ.
    Stachia4426

    Answer by Stachia4426 at 3:12 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • I pay my boyfriend's sister, to come to my home, $30/day for 3 days (day 1: 4 hrs., day 2: 7 hrs., & day 3: 10 hours).
    noliegirl

    Answer by noliegirl at 4:01 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

  • $15 per day
    AirForceMommy2J

    Answer by AirForceMommy2J at 4:24 PM on Jul. 1, 2008

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.
close Cafemom Join now to connect to other members! Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN