Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Facebook users- What is the quickest way to make a limited profile list ?

 
mamacita69930

Asked by mamacita69930 at 3:17 AM on Sep. 23, 2010 in Hobbies & Crafts

Level 21 (11,886 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (5)
  • Go to "Account" then "Edit Friends"

    Slect "all connections"

    Add people to lists....in the "Add to List" Section. This is where I have people listed as Family, Core, Old High School Buddies, PTA, Church, etc... I also have a Grrrr Zone list for people I want to unfreind but would be too much drama to do so.

    Once you have your lists....

    Go to "Privacy Settings."
    "Customise"

    On the Customised Settings Page, this is where all those list come in hand.
    For each section, slect "Custom" and add permission for each list.

    Use customised for all sections and then double check you adjustments by clicking the "Preview My Profile" button and type in the name of the person you want to check to see what they see when they visit your page.

    You can make adustments as needed. And for status updates, the little lock icon is adjustable. Just click the lock and you can adjust the settings per update as w
    isabellalecour

    Answer by isabellalecour at 10:22 AM on Sep. 23, 2010

  • Just click the lock and you can adjust the settings per update as well.

    Photo permision is on a seperate page. Once you are on the customised privacy settings page......half way down is a link to the picture permisions page.

    Each of your photo albums can be set for different permissions. I keep the albums open for family, Farmvile photos are open to everyone, Funkly funny photos have their own album.. and open to everyone. Just so those who don't see the kids don't feel left out of pictures.
    isabellalecour

    Answer by isabellalecour at 10:24 AM on Sep. 23, 2010

  • limited profile list?
    SparklingHope

    Answer by SparklingHope at 3:54 AM on Sep. 23, 2010

  • What do you mean?
    Lobelia

    Answer by Lobelia at 7:06 AM on Sep. 23, 2010

  • It is a new way to keep friends but they will not see your posts and do not have to constatnly go to the icon lock to change privacy.
    mamacita69930

    Comment by mamacita69930 (original poster) at 10:16 AM on Sep. 23, 2010

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN