Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

8 Bumps

What is your opinion about Mormons?

FYI - I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, commonly referred to as "Mormons". I'm curious to see what opinions there are between moms here and my religion. What do you really know about the LDS church? What have you heard/been taught? What is your opinion about the Church in general? About the members?

Answer Question
 
Reenieredhead

Asked by Reenieredhead at 2:12 AM on Oct. 3, 2010 in Religious Debate

Level 18 (5,701 Credits)
Answers (43)
  • No opinion. Freedom of religion.
    sherribeare

    Answer by sherribeare at 2:15 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • I honestly don't know much about Mormons, but I don't really form an opinion of people because of their religion. :)
    young-not-dumb

    Answer by young-not-dumb at 2:18 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • Not true information they made up a lot!
    Hesmynavyman

    Answer by Hesmynavyman at 2:24 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • "Hesmynavyman" - What do you mean? Just curious. I want to know what people out there think.
    Reenieredhead

    Comment by Reenieredhead (original poster) at 2:25 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • I believe firmly in freedom of religion as well as individual freedom. I have no issue with any religion as long as their views do not inflict on the rights of everyone else.
    pnwmom

    Answer by pnwmom at 2:27 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • The Mormoms , .....the Seventh Day Adventists, and the Jesuits, I am not able to understand any, if I read anything on any of them, it just makes it that much harder for me. So I am not joining them. I have my faith.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 2:28 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • I really haven't heard anything about the religion.
    AdrianaS

    Answer by AdrianaS at 2:28 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • Which one? They are not all the same.
    Alanaplus3

    Answer by Alanaplus3 at 3:11 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • They are extremely family and community oriented. They take care of their own. Faithful to their religion. Educating others about their beliefs is an active part of their belief.
    tootoobusy

    Answer by tootoobusy at 4:21 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

  • I don't know much about the religion, so I can't say much. I do know that I am a Christian who believes everyone has the right to their own choices - God gave us free will. It's not my place to judge them.
    WomanWitty

    Answer by WomanWitty at 4:29 AM on Oct. 3, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.