Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

2 Bumps

Privacy Settings

What's the difference between Everyone and CafeMom users?

 
Queenofscrap

Asked by Queenofscrap at 2:43 PM on Oct. 16, 2010 in About CafeMom

Level 26 (26,231 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (6)
  • "Everyone" means ANYONE can see your stuff. "cafemom users" means they can't see your stuff unless they are a member of cm.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:07 PM on Oct. 16, 2010

  • everyone is anyone outside of CM that can be linked to CM. LIke facebook users, etc.

    xxhazeldovexx

    Answer by xxhazeldovexx at 9:41 PM on Oct. 16, 2010

  • exactly ^^^

    When your stuff is set to everyone then anyone who might google it will be able to see it whereas if it set to CM members only, they would have to be signed as a member of CM to see it. I only have stuff to set everyone that I would promote off site, like journals that I share or tweet.
    Liansmommie

    Answer by Liansmommie at 3:09 PM on Oct. 16, 2010

  • oh ok
    Sj12

    Answer by Sj12 at 10:07 PM on Oct. 16, 2010

  • everyone means they don't have to have an account with cafe mom
    BigfordBrat

    Answer by BigfordBrat at 7:25 AM on Oct. 17, 2010

  • Everyone is visiable to anyone with internet access. CM only is visable only to members of the site.
    HotMama330

    Answer by HotMama330 at 11:57 AM on Oct. 18, 2010

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN