Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

1 Bump

The 5 languages of love

I read this book, it was interesting. Of the following 5, (think carefully) which is your language of love and which is that of your DH? We are all bilingual to a point, but if you have to pick just one....Which one is the most important for your SO to give to you? Words of affirmation Quality time Acts of service (Dishes, laundry, mowing the lawn etc) Receiving gifts ( not just material things) Physical touch (not just sex)

Answer Question

Asked by salexander at 9:52 AM on Nov. 23, 2010 in Just for Fun

Level 26 (28,366 Credits)
Answers (5)
  • That is soo hard, his is physical touch, and lately mine has been acts of service. When he allieviates my stress my God then I can give him his physical touch!

    Answer by sweetstkissez22 at 9:56 AM on Nov. 23, 2010

  • Thats tough, but I'd have to say physical touch is important for the both of us.

    Answer by sweet29mom at 9:56 AM on Nov. 23, 2010

  • Affirmation.

    Answer by older at 9:59 AM on Nov. 23, 2010

  • DH is DEFINITELY physical touch!!! I'm more words of affirmation!

    Answer by newmom28 at 10:18 AM on Nov. 23, 2010

  • His is quality time, mine is words of affirmation.

    Answer by SweetLuci at 11:15 AM on Nov. 23, 2010

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.