Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Do you belive if you didn't vote you dont get an opinion???

I have a tough time listening to people gripe when they sat at home doing nothing to change it!!

Answer Question
 
scaredmommy08

Asked by scaredmommy08 at 11:15 AM on Nov. 5, 2008 in Politics & Current Events

Level 3 (16 Credits)
Answers (15)
  • I feel the same. If you don't vote, shut up.
    navy-wife

    Answer by navy-wife at 11:17 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • I believe it. You had the chance to state your opinion with your vote. If you don't use it, then you can't voice it later.
    tropicalmama

    Answer by tropicalmama at 11:21 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • i agree to an extent, if you are old enough to vote and didnt you dont have a right to complain unless there were certain circumstances that kept you from voting, ie you were in the hosptial and couldnt get out. if you are not old enough to vote then yes you have the right to complain as much as you wont too.
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 11:22 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • I agree wholeheartedly with the anon poster above!
    lilymama03

    Answer by lilymama03 at 11:28 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • If you didn't excercise your right to vote......you don't get to excersice your right to complain about who was voted in!! Your voice is mute in my opinion when it comes to politics.
    blessed5x

    Answer by blessed5x at 11:30 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • Absolutely. If you were elegible to vote and chose not to, shut the hell up.
    DEpley

    Answer by DEpley at 11:31 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • agreed!
    MarshaB702

    Answer by MarshaB702 at 11:35 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • I won't complain too much, b/c I didn't vote, but only b/c I just moved halfway accross the country and didn't get registered in time.
    kicknscreamn222

    Answer by kicknscreamn222 at 11:37 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • NO VOTE NO SAY OKAY!!
    SexyMami7593

    Answer by SexyMami7593 at 11:38 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

  • Of course you have an opinion, it IS a constitutional right, after all.
    Your opinion just doesn't matter.
    msmoody

    Answer by msmoody at 11:39 AM on Nov. 5, 2008

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.