Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What is the difference between a vegetarian and a vegan?

 
elasmimi

Asked by elasmimi at 6:25 PM on Dec. 26, 2010 in Food & Drink

Level 20 (9,513 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (4)
  • Vegetarians don't eat meat...they still eat byproducts, such as milk, eggs, cheese, etc....Vegans don't eat ANY animal or byproduct. Very Strict vegans usually won't wear leather, or use anything that comes from an animal. This sometimes includes honey, b/c it comes from bees. :)
    calliesmommie

    Answer by calliesmommie at 6:27 PM on Dec. 26, 2010

  • Vegan don't eat ANYTHING made from animals,like butter or milk,just strictly plants
    butterflyblue19

    Answer by butterflyblue19 at 6:26 PM on Dec. 26, 2010

  • Just what butterflyblue19 said.

    Cindy18

    Answer by Cindy18 at 6:28 PM on Dec. 26, 2010

  • Oh yeah, this includes fish...a lot of people call themselves vegetarian but still eat fish. basically, if it has a face, then it's flesh.

    @butterflyblue19, they eat more than plants!! lol!!
    calliesmommie

    Answer by calliesmommie at 6:28 PM on Dec. 26, 2010

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN