Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

3 Bumps

Do you have strong opinions? Or do you...

Argue With Everyone Political Forums

 
fiatpax

Asked by fiatpax at 11:16 PM on Jan. 15, 2011 in Politics & Current Events

Level 46 (221,572 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (24)
  • strong opinions!
    hellokitty1978

    Answer by hellokitty1978 at 11:20 PM on Jan. 15, 2011

  • I do have strong opinions if it's something I'm passionate about. Sometimes I'm to tired to give a damn too, lol
    Kathy675

    Answer by Kathy675 at 11:19 PM on Jan. 15, 2011

  • I have strong opinions but there are some people that I just LOVE to argue with b/c I can push their buttons SO easy!
    SpiritedWitch

    Answer by SpiritedWitch at 11:22 PM on Jan. 15, 2011

  • Yep! AND I can back up my opinions and arguments very easily! :o)
    LoriKeet

    Answer by LoriKeet at 11:27 PM on Jan. 15, 2011

  • I have no interest in discussing things with people who can't scrape up anything better than a spam email or a blog to back up their "truth". I find it interesting that the people who agree with me in one section are generally ones who disagree with me in another, and yet, we still generally get along. And then there's this other group, who disagree with me about one thing, and based on that one thing, decide everything I ever say on any subject is a personal attack against them. Funny, those are generally the same ones who whip out the spam emails and blogs.
    NotPanicking

    Answer by NotPanicking at 1:24 AM on Jan. 16, 2011

  • I sure do.....and I can back up every single one with facts.
    truthteller0722

    Answer by truthteller0722 at 11:20 PM on Jan. 15, 2011

  • i feel my opinions are mine and everyone has a right to theirs, therefore if asked i will state mine and if they dont like it i can agree to disagree. sometimes i just cant be bothered with argueing.
    laura970

    Answer by laura970 at 11:21 PM on Jan. 15, 2011

  • Yes, but I don't always have facts to back them up. I never realized you had to have facts to back up opinions. I get gut feelings about things, and go with it. And plenty of times, I've been right. Especially about personal stuff, I'm normally right. Political stuff? Sometimes. I can't show you facts to support gut feelings. I can when I base my opinion ON facts though:)
    Raine2001

    Answer by Raine2001 at 11:27 PM on Jan. 15, 2011

  • I have strong opinions but there are some people that I just LOVE to argue with b/c I can push their buttons SO easy!

    LOL I think that speaks for a lot of us!!
    goodwitch399

    Answer by goodwitch399 at 11:40 PM on Jan. 15, 2011

  • Hate getting into debates, thats why you never see me in the debate section of questions here. Some people are truly better at it then others are,
    beyondhopes

    Answer by beyondhopes at 11:20 PM on Jan. 15, 2011