Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

1 Bump

What kind of work do you do?

I'm still in high school.. But I'm a PCA (personal care assistant) for my cousin

Answer Question
 
Mommy0355

Asked by Mommy0355 at 3:19 AM on Feb. 9, 2011 in Money & Work

Level 8 (242 Credits)
Answers (13)
  • I am a certified registered pharmacy technician for Caremark. I love my job now but hated it when I worked retail. I do not recommend this career
    shivasgirl

    Answer by shivasgirl at 3:25 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • I'm basically just a sahm, but we know that entails a LOT. I also back my husband up on his two jobs (landlord) by taking rent, handling reciepts and making deposits. I'm also going to make wine and jam/perserves this summer to sell... wondering if there's anything else I can do, LOL!
    PadmeJonez

    Answer by PadmeJonez at 3:37 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • i work 2 part time jobs at a hotel. 3rds and 1st shift. during 3rds i do mostly laundry but 1st shift is housekeeping but looks like in 2 weeks i wont be a housekepper anymore. so this is gonna be hard on me...gonna look for another part time job.
    shellychivell

    Answer by shellychivell at 3:40 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • Towboat cook. I work 28 days on the boat and 28 off. I get paid while on and off the boat. Not recommended for moms with kids at home. But I can finally say I get paid for doing what I did raising a family and didn't get paid.lol
    f.r.e.

    Answer by f.r.e. at 3:47 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • RN at our local hospital.
    heathermarie32

    Answer by heathermarie32 at 4:12 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • I do career and job search coaching, freelance bookkeeping and business organization, medical billing for one of my bookkeeping clients, and handle the "business end" of my spouse's handyman business.


    Where do you plan to attend college? What do you plan to major in? Are you planning national service, like  http://www.americorps.gov/? Are you planning to backpack through Europe with friends?

    rkoloms

    Answer by rkoloms at 5:17 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • i stay home
    san78

    Answer by san78 at 5:53 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • i used to train horses. and basically run a stable. then i got pregnant, did that til i was about 7 months prego. i stopped b/c they got in a few stallions that were a little girl crazy, and i became i liability, which i understood. i went another barn for just lesson horses and took care of that banr til i had my 5 yr old. i have been in and out of horse barn since, and i just had my dd 9 weeks ago. this summer i am going to get back into a barn.
    but im pretty much a sahm right now.
    mama2bof2

    Answer by mama2bof2 at 7:24 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • I have a home based business. I'm an Independent Distributor for Mia Bella's.
    how_reb

    Answer by how_reb at 8:50 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

  • I have my own business with Internet CEO Moms! I absolutely LOVE it!! :o)
    alyssamal

    Answer by alyssamal at 10:14 AM on Feb. 9, 2011

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.