Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

3 Bumps

When you delete your account...

do all your answers and questions get deleted?

Answer Question
 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 12:55 AM on Feb. 24, 2011 in About CafeMom

Answers (5)
  • well i guess soo lol
    Lisa_7777

    Answer by Lisa_7777 at 1:09 AM on Feb. 24, 2011

  • No, I don't think they do. I'm not sure about Answers, but I know in a couple of groups I'm in, there are posts from people who have deleted their cafemom accounts, yet there posts remain in the group. I'm thinking it's probably the same way in Answers, so if that bothers you, you might want to go through and delete them all if possible before canceling your account.
    vicesix

    Answer by vicesix at 8:22 AM on Feb. 24, 2011

  • No, nothing is deleted expect for your profile page and friends list.
    HotMama330

    Answer by HotMama330 at 10:47 AM on Feb. 24, 2011

  • Not unless you go into each post and delete them yourself before canceling your account
    KristiS11384

    Answer by KristiS11384 at 1:12 PM on Feb. 24, 2011

  • nothing is deleted expect for your profile page and friends list.


    Friends list can still be accessed but you need to know the URL before hand. Same with groups, and chatterbox.
    KristiS11384

    Answer by KristiS11384 at 1:14 PM on Feb. 24, 2011

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.