Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stay in the hotel with better reviews or stay in the hotel with slightly worse reviews, slightly more expensive, but within walking distance of the beach?

 
Anonymous

Asked by Anonymous at 3:39 PM on Mar. 4, 2011 in

This question is closed.
Answers (14)
  • as long as it's clean!!!
    JazzyJes

    Answer by JazzyJes at 8:10 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • There is always a good valid reason the reviews are bad.....and ick, never would stay where the reviews were bad.
    twinsplus2more

    Answer by twinsplus2more at 3:45 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • Clean hotel is a must. I wanted to go to NYC this year and have decided against it completely because of the major bedbug issues. Yuck!
    Anonymous

    Answer by Anonymous at 3:47 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • stay in a better hotel
    red_head_mommy2

    Answer by red_head_mommy2 at 3:40 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • Which beach? What season? If I were taking the kids, I would want to be on or close to the beach.
    tootoobusy

    Answer by tootoobusy at 3:42 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • Oregon in March. Not much swimming going on, but probably one day we're there we're going to stick around the hotel and/or spend time on the beach.
    Anonymous

    Comment by Anonymous (original poster) at 3:43 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • I have to stay in a good hotel I feel safe.
    gammie

    Answer by gammie at 3:46 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • Stay in the hotel with better reviews
    GlitteribonMom

    Answer by GlitteribonMom at 3:51 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • Well, it looks unanimous. LOL! Last summer on our vacation we stayed in a hotel that had just a FEW bad reviews. I didn't find the problems mentioned in the reviews, but neither did I like the hotel much. It just felt really dated. Better to stay in a well-known hotel.
    Anonymous

    Comment by Anonymous (original poster) at 4:25 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

  • In a hotel with better reviews
    Ananomys

    Answer by Ananomys at 6:39 PM on Mar. 4, 2011

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN