Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

2 Bumps

Will you post as yourself and not go anon, even if your opinion isn't popular? Why or why not?

Are you hiding if you do it anonymously? Do you own it if you go as yourself? Thoughts please?

Answer Question
 
Musicmom80

Asked by Musicmom80 at 6:00 PM on Mar. 5, 2011 in About CafeMom

Level 36 (80,428 Credits)
Answers (17)
  • I have never posted anon. I dont see the point. I really could care less if someone doesnt like what I have to say. And being on this site with some of these women you learn not to take things personally LOL. But I never had a problem voicing my opinions. Everyone is entitled to them.
    Steph319

    Answer by Steph319 at 6:01 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • I never go anonymous. I just don't feel I have anything to hide. If someone harasses me for my opinion it's their own issue not mine. However, there are people that do it because people watch them on Cafemom to see what they say and that I can understand.
    iluvmm09

    Answer by iluvmm09 at 6:02 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • Yes, I do. Quite often my opinions are unpopular. Doesn't change the fact they they are my opinions and I have no qualm with people knowing they are mine.
    pixie_trix

    Answer by pixie_trix at 6:02 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • I have no shame.  :)  Even if I don't understand what's going on, lol. 

    MrsHouston47302

    Answer by MrsHouston47302 at 6:05 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • I am pretty sure that I have never intentionally posted anonymous. I think I did it accidentally once.

    I state my opinion and if people don't like it, they can ignore it or vote me down.
    SpiritedWitch

    Answer by SpiritedWitch at 6:05 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • i post an annon. ? if i have an embarassing ? but when i answer i dont even have the option to post annon. yet lol
    kylansmommy09

    Answer by kylansmommy09 at 6:07 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • I never post anonymous either. I refuse to change what I think because some people are over sensitive.
    mommy_of_two388

    Answer by mommy_of_two388 at 6:08 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • I rarely post anon unless there are certain private things asked on the question.
    gemgem

    Answer by gemgem at 6:10 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • I never post anon unless it's something I'm revealing about myself that's very personal...medical, sexual, etc.
    Syphon

    Answer by Syphon at 6:14 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

  • The only time I went anonymous was because I had a really embarrassing question. For the most part though, I don't care. My views are not always popular but I don't worry about it. After all I see a lot of stuff around here that I don't like but I keep my mouth shut. With that being said, my screen name is no stranger to the down votes lol.
    Raccoon

    Answer by Raccoon at 6:17 PM on Mar. 5, 2011

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.