Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Lent

So I have lived with many different Catholics before and something I am still confused about. On Fridays, what isn't allowed to be eaten? Some people say only fish, others say no meat at all, and very few have said you can eat white meat no red meat.

 
vjoaquin

Asked by vjoaquin at 12:54 PM on Mar. 9, 2011 in Religion & Beliefs

Level 17 (3,786 Credits)
This question is closed.
Answers (2)
  • Fish is not considered meat because blood doesn't flow through the meat of the fish. Just the organs. While warm blooded animals blood does flow through the meat, flesh. So we are not to eat anything that comes from a warm blooded animal.
    daps

    Answer by daps at 2:48 PM on Mar. 9, 2011

  • Meat equals red and white meat. Fish (for some reason I cannot remember) is not considered meat.
    CraftingMama

    Answer by CraftingMama at 12:57 PM on Mar. 9, 2011

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN