Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

1 Bump

Exposed zipper on dress.. opinions??

I have a black dress that has a zipper very similiar to these pictures . It's exposed and I was wondering if it looks bad? My sil said she didnt like the zipper but I want to get other opinions before I start looking for another dress.

 

 

Answer Question
 
Sweets27

Asked by Sweets27 at 11:48 AM on Apr. 15, 2011 in Beauty & Style

Level 6 (151 Credits)
Answers (7)
  • What do YOU think? That's the important thing. I don't like it, but that's just me. If you like it, then screw everyone else :)
    SpiffySnaps

    Answer by SpiffySnaps at 11:49 AM on Apr. 15, 2011

  • Actually, I kind of like it, it gives the dress a little edge. I've seen this done on a number of designs, and I think it works. It's just a matter of taste.

    I saw a dress similar to this when I was shopping earlier this week, and thought I'd like to make one like that.

    So my opinion is it's really cute!
    ohwrite

    Answer by ohwrite at 11:51 AM on Apr. 15, 2011

  • Its the style today. It does detract from the sexiness of both dresses in my opinion, but to each his own
    vbruno

    Answer by vbruno at 11:51 AM on Apr. 15, 2011

  • Like it in the back, Kelly Clarkson had one on last night that the side zipper was like that, it was too tight, and made you think it was pulling apart,,so in back yes, the side no!
    kimigogo

    Answer by kimigogo at 11:57 AM on Apr. 15, 2011

  • I think it is just a personal opinion. If you like it go for it, I would have to say that I am not liking it but who cares what I think.
    Melbornj

    Answer by Melbornj at 12:17 PM on Apr. 15, 2011

  • Didn't know about this latest style. It's kind of neat and shows you are in style!
    elizabr

    Answer by elizabr at 12:30 PM on Apr. 15, 2011

  • i don't like it. i don't like seeing hardware on nice clothing. now, if its jeans or a leather bomber, or boots meant for kicking arse...expose the zipper.
    dullscissors

    Answer by dullscissors at 3:13 PM on Apr. 15, 2011

Join CafeMom now to contribute your answer and become part of our community. It's free and takes just a minute.

Next question in Beauty & Style
"Hippy" skirts

Next question overall (General Parenting)
Kid Vaccinations?

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN